July 4th

I hope everyone had a great 4th of July. I had a lot of errands I had to run that day but I decided to make the best of it and take nothing but back roads to all of my destinations and try to enjoy the ridiculously gorgeous day! Here’s some of my favorites and for the full set, stop by here.

IMG_3810
First stop, Harris Hill. I haven’t been up there since last summer.

IMG_3800
I made it just in time to see at least one glider take off! It gives me chills to even watch…

IMG_3824
I decided to drive around the back roads that I wasn’t too familiar with after Harris Hill and ended up just taking whatever road I felt. I ran into a boat launch by complete accident. I was in the process of turning around to go back home and this is what I found!

IMG_3823
I definitely have to find my way back here again.

IMG_3848
My next stop was Newtown Battlefield. It has been awhile since I had stopped up there but remembered the gorgeous view so I thought I’d make the haul up the most ridiculous hill (next to Harris Hill that is).

IMG_3870
Gorgeous road on the way down from Newtown!

IMG_3881
My last stop of the day. Another boat launch. Who knew they were so beautiful!

This entry was published on July 8, 2012 at 7:08 am and is filed under nature. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

